Challenge #21: Thanku Haiku

I was going to apologize for taking so long to post this blog… then I realized that I do that quite a lot lately. So instead of saying sorry I’m simply going to say here it is! What you’ve been anxiously awaiting!

Challenge #21: Write a haiku about the things you are thankful for and put it somewhere to serve as a reminder.

God and Christ, music,

Dawn Stockdale, fantasy books,

Family, dark chocolate,

Disneyland, children,

Laughing so hard that I snort,

Movies and t.v.,

Running outside, FOOD,

Sunny days and starry nights,

Hugs, smiles, friends, love.

Of course I couldn’t write just one stanza. I’m a bit of an overachiever like that 😉

Anyway, having completed Challenge #21, I am officially halfway through Kim & Jason’s Escape Plan. (There are 40 challenges, but remember how I skipped #16? Yeah, so that makes this the halfway point. I know, I know, I’ll get back to it. It’s a toughy for me, okay? GOSH!)

Though completing these challenges has not given me more time, spared me from struggles, or made me any money, they have given me a different perspective, spared me from boredom, and made me more  childlike – and childlike is a synonym for happy 🙂

Leave a comment