Challenge #20: Instant Karma

Challenge #20: Right an old wrong.

This week for the Kim & Jason Escape Plan Challenge, I’m to right an old wrong. Well, the fact that I’m blogging is almost like righting an old wrong. I used to be so on top of this, but since I made the switch from working part time to working full time… I feel like I’m never home. A few years back I was working full time, going to school part time, and occasionally teaching night and/or weekend classes. I remember being able to balance my life just fine back then. But now I’ve got to get back into the swing of things. Still seeking out  my sea legs. I’ll get there, one day at a time.

So really for this challenge I was a little stumped. Many of my “old” wrongs are so old I don’t remember them anymore. I’m sure there are quite a few. If anyone out there has been a victim to an old wrong of mine, please let me know and I’ll do my best to right it. I’m going to try to right wrongs along the way from now on. But that still doesn’t quite complete this challenge, does it?

"Nothing tastes as good as thin feels."

So instead, I’m taking a leaf out of Kim’s book. She righted an old wrong to herself and her husband that had to do with her health. I’m doing the same thing – minus the husband. Last year I got down to my lowest weight ever. I wasn’t even that thin in high school! I was elated that I finally broke through a weight loss plateau that had plagued me for many many years. I was almost at a size 8, but very happy and comfortable in my size 10. I vowed I would never go back to size 12 or higher.

A few months back I let my emotions take charge of my eating. I still exercised – I LOVE to run – but my food intake was terrible. I’ve stopped overeating, but still only lost about 8lbs of the 20 I had put back on. Now I’m working on getting rid of the rest of it. I can’t really right this wrong today, but I can start righting it. Again, I work out all the time. I’m in training for a half marathon. But now I have to figure out where I’m going wrong food-wise. As of yet, I can’t tell if I’m eating too much or too little. I will be experimenting with this and start weighing myself bi-monthly again. (I can’t do it weekly, it depresses me.) I’m also going to pay attention to how my clothes fit. It’s difficult being a woman. We fluctuate so much. I was feeling mighty slim on Monday, and today I feel bloated and gross. Blah. But oh well. I must move forward and conquer those 12lbs… and perhaps a few more…

Leave a comment