RSS Feed

Celebrating Me: Days 26-28

Lady Liberty

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Today I completed my second 3-D puzzle – Lady Liberty – that Dawn got me for my birthday. Then later as I pondered how it’s finally feeling like Summer… I had a nice big mug of hot chocolate!

Monday, June 27, 2011

Tonight I went to a silent auction for church. The money goes to the family we’ll be sponsoring this Christmas for Sub for Santa. So I brought $20 to donate. Whether or not I won anything I was still going to donate my money, but in order to celebrate myself I was determined to win something. So for my twenty bucks I got tennis lessons provided by a super athletic guy who I’ve only exchanged pleasantries with once. I really like tennis so I’m really excited for this. I’m hoping I can learn to serve overhand… you know… the way you’re supposed to serve… never been able to do that…

Earrings by Crystal Moosman

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Tonight I received 3 beautiful pairs of earrings a friend of mine made for me. She makes and sells jewelry on the side and she knows my absolute love for earrings. She’s hoping to get a webpage up soon so she can advertise, and when she does I will let the world know!

Only two more days to celebrate, then I’m back to annihilating Adultitis!

Leave a Reply

