RSS Feed

Celebrating Me: Days 10 – 13

Friday, June 10, 2011

This evening I went to a driving range to attempt to hit golf balls. My attempts proved successful in that I hit the balls. I may have only sent some far enough to be considered a “good shot”, but my friend who went with me said my form kept improving. I had a lot of fun! Then I had dinner at Cafe Rio, then to see the new Spielberg movie “Super 8.” I didn’t know anything about the movie before I saw it, and it was great going into a show having no preconceived notions and really enjoying it! My favorite line from the movie: “Drugs are SO bad!” (You kinda have to hear the line in context to understand why it’s my favorite.)

Saturday, June 11, 2011

This evening I went to a karaoke party. Most people make it a point to sing poorly when they do karaoke. Not me. Just can’t do it. So I brought along my “Wicked” karaoke cd and rocked my friends’ socks on “The Wizard and I.” Ah, I love to sing!

Sunday, June 12, 2011

This evening I had my second birthday dinner at my mom’s house. We had spaghetti and garlic bread and my mom did a great job on my al dente noodles – usually she cooks the noodles too long for my liking. We also watched “Philadelphia Story” together.

Monday, June 13, 2011

Today I took a short nap after work, then I set on building a puzzle that my BFF Dawn got me for my birthday. It’s a 3D model of the Empire State Building! She also got me the Statue of Liberty, but I haven’t put her together yet. Both puzzles will be great additions to the New York City theme I’ve got going on in my bedroom.

I’m a little nervous that I’m running out of ideas of things to do to celebrate myself this month. I would love some suggestions!

One response »

  1. “Drugs are bad!” That was a great line during all the chaos. Saw it last night and loved it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

