RSS Feed

Celebrating Me: Days 3-6

Sorry to keep you waiting so long but, gosh, it’s just been so much fun to celebrate! Here’s what’s been going on:

The "spread"

June 3, 2011

Today was the actual anniversary of my birth, so today was my pirate party (courtesy mostly of Ike and Auds). I decorated my apartment, got the food, and my sister made truffles and cake. Most of the food were snack items (such as Pirate Booty and Marshmallow Matey’s) but the main food I got from Zupas. Yum! It was a fun evening of conversing, eating, and playing games. Pirates of the Caribbean Life was a crowd pleaser. Everyone loved the food and treats. And I had a swashbuckling good time πŸ˜‰

June 4, 2011

Birthday banner

Today I got my hair done. Normally I go to Supercuts or some other random place to get my hair cut and buy a dye in a box and have my mom apply it for me. But recently I found the best hairdresser ever! My friend Paige did such a great job on my hair in March – both the cut and the color. I’d never gotten so many compliments on my hair before. So I decided this month was a good time to go back. It was so nice to just sit in a chair for 2 hours and do nothing. Ahh!

Captain Jack Sparrow came to the party

June 5, 2011

Today a friend of mine named Sara gave me a birthday gift. (Not my first gift – my mom bought me a print of Van Gogh’s “Cafe Terrace at Night”, but she gave it to me early so I forgot to mention it…) This wonderful friend of mine works at a fabulous local theater – The Hale Centre Theatre – and got me two tickets that are good for ANY show on ANY day! So excited about that!

Making a wish

Tonight my sister and I had dinner with my parents and watched a movie. This really isn’t that different from any other Sunday night, except I got to pick the dinner, the movie, and dessert. Dinner was roast and potatoes and carrots, the movie was “Mother Goose Rock N Rhyme” (super silly and fun!), and dessert was lemon bars. Then I went to bed early, and it felt like I had slept in the next morning πŸ™‚

Finally blew out all 32 candles

June 6, 2011

Today the ladies at work and I went to Gourmandise Bakery for lunch to celebrate the summer birthday girls, of which I was one – of course! I had a yummy turkey avocado sandwich and strawberry poppy seed salad. I already know what tomorrow’s celebration will bring – but you’ll have to wait to find out!

Leave a Reply

