RSS Feed

Challenge #7: Indulge Thyself

Challenge #7: Spend 15-20 minutes doing something that you love that you don’t often have the chance to do.

Squishing my nephew

Lately I’ve been doing awesome at making sure I do the things I love as often as possible. I read almost every evening (currently reading “Extras” by Scott Westerfeld and “Escape Adulthood” by Jason Kotecki), I sing in my car (as mentioned previously), I run 3x a week, I watch new episodes of “The Biggest Loser” and old episodes of “Criminal Minds“, I talk to and/or spend time with my family and friends, I get enough sleep (I REALLY enjoy sleeping), and of course I squish my baby nephew as much as possible since he’s leaving tomorrow to go back to Virginia 😦

Just one of my new cute tops

So finding something that I love to do that I don’t have time for was a little tricky. But my sister from out of town wanted to go to my favorite clothing store, Maurices. Maurices is located in the mall – and I absolutely HATE  the mall. It’s busy, it’s crowded, it’s loud. BUT, mid-morning on a Wednesday, it’s not so bad, and I was more than happy to take her and my squishy nephew to try on new clothes. I promised myself I wouldn’t buy anything unless it was on sale. So with my own permission, I began trying on cute clothes, which I LOVE to do, especially at Maurices! I bought 4 tops, but after checking my receipt when I got home, I realized that one of the tops I bought was put on the sales rack accidentally and it wasn’t really on sale. So I’ll return that top to make sure I’m honest with myself 🙂 My sister and I had a lot of fun and got really cute clothes that make us feel really cute (well, we are anyway). This challenge turned out to be great for me to realize that with as many things as I enjoy doing, there are more enjoyable things to be done AND that with as much as I do in a day, there is always time for one more fun activity. Indulging myself was AWE-SOME!

Leave a Reply

